Rosy Business – 巾幗梟雄

Rosy Business – 巾幗梟雄

Your rating: 0
8.7 3 votes




Set in Eastern China in the mid-19th century Qing Dynasty, Rosy Business tells a story of the mercantile Chiang family and the ambition and jealousy surrounding the issue of who will inherit the family business when Chiang Kiu dies. The story surrounds the life of Hong Po-kei, who marries into the Chiang family as Chiang Kiu’s fourth wife. She gains ownership of Hing Fung Nin, the family rice shop, and guides the ambitious coolie Chai Kau to rise in the social status ladder.

Rosy Business – 巾幗梟雄
Rosy Business – 巾幗梟雄
Rosy Business – 巾幗梟雄
Original title 巾幗梟雄
Last air date May. 29, 2009
Seasons 1
Episodes 24
Duration 45m

Similar titles

White War – 戰毒
Catch Me Now – 原來愛上賊 [2008][20 Episodes]
Off Pedder – 畢打自己人
Showman’s Show – 娛樂風雲
Hate To Love You – 討厭也愛你 [Cantonese]
Flying Tiger – 飛虎之潛行極戰 [30 Episodes]
The Undateables – 情侣经理人[Cantonese]
7 Days in Life – 隔離七日情
Sniper Standoff – 神槍狙擊
Evergreen – 那个男人吴秀 [Cantonese]
Finding Her Voice – 牛下女高音
Yes, Sir. Sorry, Sir! – 點解阿Sir係阿Sir